Formula Vee race car in any condition.

IP Logged

ThirdGenRobbie
Spectator

SCCBC Forum Member

Mission, BC
Re: Want to buy
Reply #1 - Jan 19th, 2020 at 8:38am

Price range? What are you looking to do with it? Race it? Showpiece? Autocross? There’s a couple for sale around the lower mainland but some more information would help me steer you in the right direction.

Cheers, Robbie

Save it for the track!

IP Logged

Ken W.
Spectator

SCCBC Forum Member

Langley
Reply #2 - Jan 19th, 2020 at 10:25am

I am looking for a Formula Vee to race this year. I am a rookie and need to get through the race driver course in March, which I have completed once before, then qualify for a license. I am interested in looking at any FV cars out there. I have lots of fabricating/mechanical experience on cars and motorcycles so would be interested in a car that needs repair or prep, or a race ready car.  Thanks for your response. I look forward to making contacts in the FV group so any help or advice is greatly appreciated!

IP Logged

ThirdGenRobbie
Spectator

SCCBC Forum Member

Mission, BC
Reply #3 - Jan 19th, 2020 at 2:59pm

Give my father a call at (604) 615-2666 Scott Arthur. We have a rental vee available, or he can send you in a direction on buying a car. Our family has been in vee racing for 52 years, so you’re in the right place!

Save it for the track!

IP Logged

Keith Robinson
International License

I RACE;THEREFORE I AM!

Reply #4 - Jan 19th, 2020 at 3:15pm

If you haven't registered; www.motorsportreg.com opens tomorrow!

Ken W. wrote on Jan 19th, 2020 at 10:25am: