Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
The Sports Car Club of BC

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Track Operations - A New Approach (Read 2,558 times)
Steve Hocaluk
Senior Racer

Road racing, not street
racing!

Track Operations - A New Approach
Jun 26th, 2011 at 9:31am

Hello to my racing family,

I am very honoured to have been selected by my peers and fellow racers to lead the Track Operations Committee for SCCBC.

As you know, I am quite new to the racing family.  Auto racing has always been in my blood, but it wasn't until I took driver training and got a taste for the action that I jumped in with both feet.  And for those of you who know me, jumping in with both feet is what I do.  I am an actions person.  When I see a need, or a job to be done, I give it everything I have until it's complete.

Since joining SCCBC last year, I have spent a lot of time listening to fellow members, track renters and basically everyone involved with our facility.  People tend to feel comfortable expressing themselves to someone new, who offers an ear.   During this time, there is one common theme that has become front and centre.  Lack of communication.

No matter what aspect of our lives, communication is the life blood.  Without communication, relationships, whether personal or business, struggle and often fail.  We are all members of this club and come out to the track because we love the sport and we enjoy being around others who do as well.